Hugo awards

hugossmallHugo Awards are presented annually for achievements in SF and fantasy literature. "Best Novel" winners are shown below.

2011 Blackout/All Clear Connie Willis

2010 The Windup Girl (tie) Paolo Bacigalupi

2010 The City & the City (tie) China Mieville

2009 The Graveyard Book Neil Gaiman

2008 The Yiddish Policemens Union Michael Chabon

2007 Rainbows End Vernor Vinge

2006 Spin Robert Charles - Wilson

2005 Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell Susanna Clarke

2004 Paladin of Souls Lois McMaster Bujold

2003 Hominids Robert J. Sawyer

2002 American Gods Neil Gaiman

2001 Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire J. K. Rowling

2000 A Deepness in the Sky Vernor Vinge

1999 Stranger in a Strange Land Robert A. Heinlein

1998 To Say Nothing of the Dog Connie Willis

1997 Blue Mars Kim Stanley Robinson

1996 The Diamond Age Neal Stephenson

1995 Mirror Dance Lois McMaster Bujold

1994 Green Mars Kim Stanley Robinson

1993 Doomsday Book (tie) Connie Willis

1993 A Fire Upon the Deep (tie) Vernor Vinge

1992 Barrayar Lois McMaster Bujold

1991 The Vor Game Lois McMaster Bujold

1990 Hyperion Dan Simmons

1989 Cyteen C. J. Cherryh

1988 The Uplift War David Brin

1987 Speaker for the Dead Orson Scott Card

1986 Ender s Game Orson Scott Card

1985 Neuromancer William Gibson

1984 Startide Rising David Brin

1983 Foundation's Edge Isaac Asimov

1982 Downbelow Station C. J. Cherryh

1981The Snow Queen Joan D. Vinge

1980The Fountains of Paradise Arthur C. Clarke

1979 Dreamsnake Vonda N. McIntyre

1978 Gateway Frederik Pohl

1977 Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang Kate Wilhelm

1976 The Forever War Joe Haldeman

1975 The Dispossessed Ursula K. Le Guin

1974 Rendezvous with Rama Arthur C. Clarke

1973 The Gods Themselves Isaac Asimov

1972 To Your Scattered Bodies Go Philip JosÈ Farmer

1971 Ringworld Larry Niven

1970 The Left Hand of Darkness Ursula K. Le Guin

1969 Stand on Zanzibar John Brunner

1968 Lord of Light Roger Zelazny

1967 The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress Robert A. Heinlein

1966 Dune (tie) Frank Herbert

1966 ...And Call Me Conrad (tie) Roger Zelazny

1965 The Wanderer Fritz Leiber

1964 Here Gather the Stars (Way Station) Clifford D. Simak

1963 The Man in the High Castle Philip K. Dick

1962 Stranger in a Strange Land Robert A. Heinlein

1961 A Canticle for Leibowitz Walter M. Miller Jr.

1960 Starship Troopers Robert A. Heinlein

1959 A Case of Conscience James Blish

1958 The Big Time Fritz Leiber

1956 Double Star Robert A. Heinlein

1955 They'd Rather Be Right Mark Clifton and Frank Riley

1953 The Demolished Man Alfred Bester

Related Articles/Posts

Latest comments